Mahallah Ali Ibn Abi Talib :: The Leading Mahallah in IIUM :: International Islamic University Malaysia

  • 01:54:28 am on May 28, 2007 | 0

    A communication cable belongs to Digi Communication was being stolen in Block F, Mahallah Ali. It happened in the morning of 5th May 2007.

    According to the witness who wanted to be anonymous said “That morning, I saw a man drove Wira was busy cutting the cable. I thought he is a technician or might be from the maintenance department, so I just ignore him.”

    “Suddenly, when I came back from the library on the same day that evening, I was surprised to see the cable which reached 50 metre has already gone,” he said while being interviewed by MRC Ali.

    The case also drew the attention from Digi Communication Company which made them to come to International Islamic University Malaysia on that particular day. A police report has been lodged and investigation on this case has already begun.

     

Leave a comment